Auto Insurance in California
California is one of the few states in the United States that offers qualified individuals a low cost option for auto insurance. This auto insurance coverage will get your car on the road for normally under $400.00 per year for up to two policies per person. Since the California Compulsory Financial Responsibility law requires every driver on the road to have liability coverage at all times, this state coverage can help drivers who may not have the resources to purchase a normal insurance policy.
So what does this auto insurance cover?
- $10,000 bodily injury or death per person
- $20,000 bodily injury or death per accident
- $3,000 property damage liability per accident
You can also add additional coverage, if that is your desire:
- Uninsured Motorist Bodily Injury per accident – $20,000
- Uninsured Motorist Bodily Injury per person – $10,000
- Medical Payments per person – $1,000
Qualifications for auto insurance in California
To qualify, you need to have a good driving record, be at least 19 years old, have been continually licensed for the last three years, own a vehicle valued at less than $20,000 and meet the income eligibility requirements which are listed below.
If you qualify for this insurance, you will have a few payment options available for you.
- Full Annual Premium
- $125.00 Deposit, with the balance paid within 30 days
- $100.00 Deposit, with balance to be paid in in 6 bi-monthly installments
- $125 deposit with balance to be paid in 5 bi-monthly installment
- 15% deposit with balance to be paid in 6 bi-monthly installments
If you would like to see if you qualify, you can fill out the Espanol Seguros online form and a qualified representative will contact you, or call into our hotline and be connected instantly. As always, please consult a licensed insurance professional before making any decisions regarding your insurance.
|Household Size||Maximum Income|